Phoebe Bridgers announces new EP & shares new version of “Kyoto”

Phoebe Bridgers has announced her new EP, Copycat Killer, to be released on November 20th 2020 via Dead Oceans. Copycat Killer will feature all new recordings of songs from her album Punisher which came out earlier this year.

These versions of the songs were recorded with GRAMMY Award-winning arranger and string player Rob Moose who has also arranged and recorded strings for top artists such as Bon Iver, Paul Simon, Alabama Shakes, John Legend, Taylor Swift, Sara Bareilles, The Killers, Kesha, Moses Sumney, FKA Twigs, Haim, Jose Gonzalez, and Regina Spektor, and more.

Bridgers has also shared the Copycat Killer‘s version of “Kyoto“. Listen to it below:

Copycat Killer artwork & tracklist:

1. Kyoto
2. Savior Complex
3. Chinese Satellite
4. Punisher

No Comments Yet

Comments are closed