Pianos Become The Teeth announce new album ‘Drift’ + share new single “Genevieve”

Baltimore/D.C. post-hardcore band Pianos Become The Teeth have announced their new album Drift will be arriving on August 26th via Epitaph Records. The fifth studio album is a follow up to 2018’s Wait For Love.

There is a sense of mystique and familiarity on the album, assisted by producer Kevin Bernsten (Integrity, Pig Destroyer) who recorded their first two projects over a decade ago. Bernsten’s history with the band allowed him to push them toward the future without abandoning their past. Kyle Durfey reflects, “Kevin knows who we used to be and he knows who we are now and he was really down to experiment and try anything in the studio to see how it would work.”

Today the group have shared the lead single “Genevieve” which the band agrees epitomizes the craftmanship and creativity of the project. Listen to the new song and watch the video for it below:

Drift artwork & tracklist:

1. Out of Sight
2. Genevieve
3. The Tricks
4. Easy
5. The Days
6. Mouth
7. Skiv
8. Hate Chase
9. Buckley
10. Pair

Photo credit: Micah Wood
No Comments Yet

Comments are closed