Portrayal Of Guilt announce new album & share new single, “Possession”

Portrayal Of Guilt have announced the release of their brand new album, CHRISTF*****, out on November 5th via Run For Cover Records.

The entirety of CHRISTF***** is set to unrelenting, nihilistic, howling soundscapes, created by guitarist/vocalist Matt King, drummer James Beveridge, and bassist, Alex Stanfield. By way of hypnotic guitar patterns, industrial rhythms and oppressive heaviness each track tells a story set in the darkest of settings for the listener to interpret and explore. “We think of it partially in the sense of scoring a horror movie,” King says. “We wanted to create an atmosphere of anxiety and fear.

The band have also shared the album’s first single, “Possession“. Listen to it below:

CHRISTF***** is Portrayal Of Guilt’s second full-length of 2021 following January’s album, We Are Always Alone. This time around, Portrayal of Guilt have signed to Run For Cover and joined forces with prominent NYC producer Ben Greenberg (Uniform, Pharmakon, Bing & Ruth). CHRISTF***** features guest vocals from Jenna Rose of New York darkwave outfit Anatomy (on “Sadist”) and Touché Amoré vocalist Jeremy Bolm (on “Fall From Grace”).

CHRISTF***** artwork & tracklist:

1. Intro to CHRIST*****
2. The Sixth Circle
3. Sadist
4. Fall from Grace
5. Dirge
6. Bed of Ash
7. The Crucifixion
8. Master/Slave
9. …where the suffering never ends
10. Possession

Next month, Portrayal of Guilt will be back on the road in the US for the first time since the pandemic and the release of We Are Always Alone. Highlights include a full run with Uniform and dates with Sheer Mag, Code Orange and more.

Photo credit: Addrian Jafaritabar
No Comments Yet

Comments are closed