Psychic Ills – Inner Journey Out


Psychic Ills - Inner Journey Out (Sacred Bones) 2016


Psychic Ills’ new effort is a journey between diversity and mesmerizing soundscapes. Inner Journey Out goes from country to blues, from gospel to folk, stops by to pay homage to psych-rock basic foundations and level up the whole experience with a bunch of impressive guests – including Mazzy Star’s Hope Sandoval, who duets on lead single “I Don’t Mind”, Starred’s Liza Thorn on “Music In My Head” and Harry Druzd of Endless Boogie among others. Inner Journey Out is a detailed exploration of the interior and the exterior, and the pathway between the two. Perhaps the most expansive, detailed and personal Psychic Ills’ effort till date, with frontman Tres Warren exploring new territories and Elizabeth Hart’s bass sonic palette sharper than ever.

Words by Fausto Casais
For Fans Of: Moon Duo, Wooden Shjips, Night Beats
No Comments Yet

Comments are closed