Sad Baxter Announce New EP & Share New Song/Video “Love Yew”

Sad Baxter have announced their new six song EP, So Happy, due out July 20th via Cold Lunch Recordings.

Made up of Deezy Violet (guitar/vocals) and Alex Mojaverian, Sad Baxter provide a fresh take on the kind of fuzzed-out power pop that would have felt right at home in the mid ’90s. So Happy follows the band’s “Baby” single. The EP’s somewhat sarcastic title may be tongue-in-cheek, but it’s telling of the band’s approach: these tracks are undeniably infectious, but also pack a weighty emotional punch. Written during a time of life upheaval, Violet purposely imbued the songs with a more confrontational edge; a desire to be more direct with the positive and negative figures in her life.

To celebrate the new EP announcement, the band have shared the EP’s opening track “Love Yew” and its accompanying video. Watch and listen to it below:

So Happy EP artwork & tracklist:


1. Love Yew
2. Wash
3. Blow
4. Believe Me
5. Sick-Outt
6. Baby

Photo Credit: Dylan Reyes
No Comments Yet

Comments are closed