Shabazz Palaces announce new album on Sub Pop, listen to lead song “Fast Learner (Ft. Purple Tape Nate)”

Shabazz Palaces have announced the follow up to their two 2017 albums, Quazarz: Born On A Gangster Star and Quazarz vs. The Jealous Machines. It’s called The Don of Diamond Dreams and it will be released on April 17 via Sub Pop.

Listen below to lead song “Fast Learner (Ft. Purple Tape Nate)”.

The Don of Diamond Dreams was produced by Shabazz Palaces, mixed and engineered by Erik Blood with mixing assistance from Andy Kravitz and mastered by Scott Sedillo.

Guests on the new album include Purple Tape Nate and Stas THEE Boss, and the album features contributions from singer/keyboardist Darrius Willrich, percussionist Carlos Niño, Knife Knights collaborator OCnotes, saxophonist Carlos Overall, and bassist Evan Flory-Barnes.

Shabazz Palaces’ The Don of Diamond Dreams tracklisting and artwork:

1. Portal North: Panthera
2. Ad Ventures
3. Fast Learner (ft. Purple Tape Nate)
4. Wet
5. Chocolate Souffle
6. Portal South: Micah
7. Bad Bitch Walking (ft. Stas THEE Boss)
8. Money Yoga (ft. Darrius)
9. Thanking The Girls
10. Reg Walks By The Looking Glass (ft. Carlos Overall)

Photo credit: Patrick O’Brien- Smith
No Comments Yet

Comments are closed