SPICE return with sophomore LP ‘Viv’ & share video for first single “Any Day Now”

California rock n roll unit SPICE are back wit their sophomore album titled Viv and it’s set for release on May 20th via Dais Records. Viv continues the upward trajectory set for SPICE from their self-titled debut and 2021’s A Better Treatment b/w Everyone Gets In 7inch.

The album’s first single, “Any Day Now,” embraces the group’s shredded pop potential. Engineered by Jack Shirley and mixed/mastered by Sam Pura in Oakland, the mix achieves that rare balance of every element being elevated but distinct, with voices, strings, and drums each given space to blaze parallel paths.

SPICE vocalist Ross Farrar explains the chemistry on Viv succinctly: “We all got in a room and this is what came out.” Named for a precursor project of bassist Cody Sullivan and violinist Victoria Skudlarek, Viv also alludes to broader notions of vividness, sonic, visual, and otherwise.

Listen to “Any Day Now” and watch the video for it below:

Viv artwork & tracklist:

1. Recovery
2. Any Day Now
3. Ashes in the Birdbath
4. Threnody
5. Melody Drive
6. Dining Out
7. Live Scene
8. Vivid
9. Bad Fade
10. Climbing Down the Ladder

Photo credit: Nedda Afsari
No Comments Yet

Comments are closed