Tallies Announce Debut LP & Share New Single + Video “Beat the Heart”

Toronto-based four piece Tallies have announced their self-titled debut album will be released on January 11th, 2019 via Fear Of Missing Out Records.

While writing this album, we were listening to The Sundays Reading, Writing and Arithmetic a lot,” says Dylan Frankland (lead guitar) adding, “Harriet Wheeler’s soft-spokenly sweet melodies has a major influence on where Sarah sometimes takes her writing to.” The album was co-produced by Frankland and Josh Korody at Toronto’s Candle Recordings. It’s also where Frankland works as an engineer/producer.

The band are sharing the lead single from the record “Beat the Heart“. The song is inspired by dreamy yet straightforward performance videos of the late ‘80s by bands like The Sundays and Cocteau Twins. Frontwoman Sarah Cogan says the infectious and charging track laments “the lack of empathy that exists so strongly today.”

Listen to/watch “Beat the Heart” below:

Tallies artwork & tracklist:

Precision 12 Inch Jacket Template

1. Trouble
2. Mother
3. Midnight
4. Have You
5. Not So Proud
6. Trains and Snow
7. Beat the Heart
8. Eden
9. Giving Up
10. Rocks
11. Easy Enough

See Tallies live:
10/18 – Halifax, Nova Scotia – Kanine Records Halifax Explosion Party
10/22 – Quebec, Canada – L’Anti Bar Spectacles
10/24 – Montreal, Canada – Casa Del Popolo
10/25 – Ottawa, Canada – Bar Robo
10/26 – Sudbury, Canada – The Townehouse
12/17 – Brooklyn, NY – Baby’s All Right (Kanine Records, Dr Martens, Collide Holiday Party)

No Comments Yet

Comments are closed