The Smashing Pumpkins announce double LP & share trailer for five-part animated series

Following the release of their latest singles, “Cyr” and “The Colour Of Love”, The Smashing Pumpkins have revealed details on their forthcoming eleventh studio album, titled Cyr, which is set for release via Sumerian Records on Friday, November 27.

The 20-track full-length double album was produced by frontman Billy Corgan and recorded in Chicago, and features founding members Billy Corgan, James Iha, Jimmy Chamberlin and guitarist Jeff Schroeder.

Today, the band have also shared the trailer and details for their upcoming five-part animated series, titled In Ashes, created by Billy Corgan and animation by Deep Sky. The first two episodes “As The Crow Flies” and “Inspirations, Aspirations” will be revealed on September 25, along with new music from the album.

Watch the trailer for In Ashes below:

Cyr artwork & tracklist:

1. The Colour of Love
2. Confessions of a Dopamine Addict
3. Cyr
4. Dulcet in E
5. Wrath
6. Ramona
7. Anno Satana
8 Birch Grove
9. Wyttch
10. Starrcraft
11. Purple Blood
12. Save Your Tears
13 Telegenix
14. Black Forest, Black Hills
15. Adrennalynne
16. Haunted
17. The Hidden Sun
18. Schaudenfreud
19. Tyger, Tyger
20. Minerva

No Comments Yet

Comments are closed