The Smile reveal brand-new single, “The Smoke”

The Smile, the new group comprising Radiohead’s Thom Yorke and Jonny Greenwood and Sons Of Kemet’s Tom Skinner, have revealed a new track “The Smoke” and its accompanying lyric video, created by the BAFTA winning writer and director Mark Jenkin. “The Smoke” is the follow up to the band’s debut single “You Will Never Work In Television Again”.

Listen to “The Smoke” below:

The Smile will play three consecutive live shows across sixteen hours and three timezones at Magazine London this weekend, on the 29 and 30 January. Performing in the round to a sold out, seated audience, the three shows will be simultaneously broadcast in real time, via livestream to a global audience.

The show times are as follows:

BROADCAST #1: London – 8pm Sat. / New York – 3pm Sat. / Los Angeles – 12pm Sat. / Sydney – 7am Sun. / Tokyo – 5am Sun.
BROADCAST #2: London – 1am Sun. / New York – 8pm Sat. / Los Angeles – 5pm Sat. / Sydney – 12pm Sun. / Tokyo – 10am Sun.
BROADCAST #3: London – 11am Sun. / New York – 6am Sun. / Los Angeles – 3am Sun. / Sydney – 10pm Sun. / Tokyo – 8pm Sun.

The Smile’s brand-new single “The Smoke” is out now via XL Recordings and the band will be releasing further new music in the coming months.

Photo credit: Alex Lake
No Comments Yet

Comments are closed