Wild Nothing – Life Of Pause


Wild Nothing - Life Of Pause (Captured Tracks) 2016


Life Of Pause is Wild Nothing third album and it’s another great listening experience to go into. Jack Tatum definitely took his time to work on this album and the result is something refreshing and cohesive. He finds balance through every chord and every beat. He keeps on doing all by himself on the writing and recording process, though this time around he had other musicians on board to help him out. Opening track “Reichpop” is just a perfect start of the album with a steady bass line, an upbeat rhythm and complex guitar textures. Tracks like “Japanese Alice” and “Adore” have this incredible power-pop and dreamy-pop tunes. It’s possible to find time and harmony in a chaotic life, Tatum just basically showed us that.

Words by Andreia Alves
For Fans Of: Tame Impala, DIIV, Lower Dens
No Comments Yet

Comments are closed