Wire announce ‘PF456 DELUXE’ for Record Store Day

WIRE have announced new release details for PF456 DELUXE which will be out on June 12th, Record Store Day via Pink Flag.

PF456 REDUX was released in 2002, comprised of tracks from the two Read & Burn EPs, plus the album Send, all of which were edited in length to accommodate the vinyl format. This new DELUXE edition for Record Store Day 2021 sees the tracks released at their full length, most of which for the first time on vinyl plus the 12 Times You 7″ thrown in for good measure. PF456 REDUX will also be re-released on CD.

PF456 DELUXE comprises 2×10″ singles + 1×7″ single housed in a hardback book designed by Jon Wozencroft, including a 6000 word essay from writer Graham Duff, with new interviews with WIRE’s Bruce Gilbert, Colin Newman, Robert Grey and Graham Lewis, as well as complete lyrics and recording details, plus many previously unpublished photographs.

PF456 DELUXE artwork & tracklist:

1. “In the Art of Stopping”
“I Don’t Understand Comet”
“Germ Ship”
“1st Fast”

2. “Raft Ants”
“The Agfers of Kodack”
“You Can’t Leave Now”

3. “Read & Burn”
“Half Eaten”
“Nice Streets Above”

4 “Mr. Marx’s Table”
“Being Watched”

7. “Twelve Times You” (X mix)
“Twelve Times You” (Y mix)

No Comments Yet

Comments are closed