Zombi announce new album & share new song “Breakthrough & Conquer”

Zombi, consisting of Steve Moore on bass and synthesizers and Anthony Paterra on drums, have announced the release of their new album, 2020, this is their first new album in 5 years.

Listen below to a brand new track “Breakthrough & Conquer“.

Steve Moore comments on “Breakthrough & Conquer”: “Breakthrough & Conquer” is about overcoming obstacles and defying expectations. It bridges the gap between our last record and our “new sound.” Big thanks to our good pal Phil Manley (Trans Am) for the guitar solos.”

A.E. Paterra comments on 2020: “20 years ago I wouldn’t have expected us to still be writing music – but we’ve managed to stick together and continually improve our production and engineering techniques, which makes this whole process completely rewarding. As always we’ve tried to make a different album this time around, and we hope our fans will enjoy it as much as we do.

2020 artwork and tracklist:

1. Breakthrough & Conquer
2. Earthscraper
3. No Damage
5. Fifth Point of the Pentangle
6. Family Man
7. Mountain Ranges
8. First Flower
9. Thoughtformt

2020 arrives on July 17 via Relapse Records.

Photo Credit: Matt Dayak
No Comments Yet

Comments are closed