Sea Change shares new single & video, “I Put My Hand Into A Fist”

With her new album Mutual Dreaming set for release on February 11th via Shapes Recordings, Sea Change – the project of Norway’s Ellen A. W. Sunde – has shared a new single and video, “I Put My Hand Into A Fist”.

Speaking about the track, Sea Change said: “This is one of my favourites from the album. It’s about going through a transformation, from feeling locked-in in this restricted space, where you are supposed to move, and live and think and be. And finally breaking free from others’ expectations.”

And on the video, director Lisa Enes added: “In conversation with Ellen, we touched upon subjects such as loneliness, isolation, tactility, the contemplative and the ceremonial. I wanted the music video to substantiate the artist’s introvert and dreamy universe, and to depict loneliness as the feeling of carrying a heavy persona. A persona that feels like a burden by day, but that comes to life on a dancefloor by night.

Listen to “I Put My Hand Into A Fist” and watch the video for it below:

Mutual Dreaming artwork & tracklist:

1. I Put My Hand Into A Fist
2. Is There Anybody
3. That’s Us
4. OK
5. Never Felt…
6. Night Eyes
7. Mirages
8. Mutual Dreaming
9. Rituals

Photo credit: Simen Løvgren
No Comments Yet

Comments are closed